Gustafson teaching topwater school on Facebook Live

LADSON, S.C. – Turn off the national news. Stop the binge-watching. Time for some fishing me time. Tune in this Wednesday night April 15 on Facebook Live at 8 p.m. EST (7 p.m. CST, 5 p.m. PST) for ‘Topwater School’ with noted bass pro Jeff ‘Gussy’ Gustafson. Gussy is live with host JP Derose for a one-hour show on Shimano‘s Facebook page talking topwater techniques for largemouth and smallmouth bass. They’ll present plenty of information and insight, plus they’ll answer questions submitted by viewers.

This will be Shimano’s third Wednesday night event on Facebook Live with expert anglers from around the country, “so if you can’t be on the water, hopefully, they teach you a few things so you can have some success when we do,” said Blaine Anderson, Shimano’s pro-staff manager. “While Gussy and JP will be focusing on bass fishing this Wednesday, we’ll be covering species and technique with other Shimano pros on the following Wednesday evenings. Keep checking back to our Facebook page for future details.”

From Kenora, Ontario, Gustafson has plenty of experience fishing waters throughout North American from competing on the FLW Tour and currently on the Bassmaster Elite Series circuit. Along with his bass-fishing expertise, he’s also known for his walleye and ice-fishing talents when his bass tournament schedule allows.

Page views
2