What else is on the line at AOY Championship



Gerald Swindle claims the 2016 Toyota Bassmaster Angler of the Year title.

A number of storylines will come to a close this week on Minnesota's Mille Lacs Lake. This weekend's final standings will crown a Toyota Bassmaster Angler of the Year champion, will designate one new Elite as Rookie of the Year for 2017, will firm up the majority of the field for the 2018 GEICO Bassmaster Classic and will set eight participants for a head-to-head fishoff in the Bassmaster Classic Bracket the week after the AOY Championship.

Below are the 50 anglers fishing for spots in the Bassmaster Classic and in the Classic Bracket. Also, the total payouts for the AOY Championship are included.

   Rank                                                            Angler                                                            AOY Points

1Brandon Palaniuk811
2Jason Christie796
3Jacob Wheeler778
4Casey Ashley747
5Ott DeFoe733
6Greg Hackney723
7Edwin Evers722
8Jordan Lee721
9Jamie Hartman701
10Dustin Connell678
11Kevin VanDam675
12Brent Ehrler673
13Keith Combs661
14Gerald Swindle653
15Seth Feider652
16Todd Faircloth647
17Bobby Lane Jr.646
18Aaron Martens643
19Mark Davis629
20Mark Daniels Jr.622
21Matt Lee618
22Clifford Pirch618
23Brandon Coulter615
24John Crews Jr608
25Randy Howell605
26Russ Lane605
27Cliff Pace605
28Hank Cherry Jr604
29David Walker603
30Bradley Roy596
31Luke Clausen594
32Brandon Lester591
33Alton Jones585
34Micah Frazier576
35James Elam576
36Josh Bertrand575
37Steve Kennedy574
38Ish Monroe572
39Jesse Wiggins571
40Jason Williamson569
41Kelley Jaye565
42Skeet Reese564
43Jacob Powroznik555
44Dave Lefebre550
45Brock Mosley548
46Michael Iaconelli542
47Bill Lowen536
48Mike McClelland535
49Jonathon VanDam535
50Adrian Avena530